SPPI Track

Software Process and Product Improvement (SPPI)
Technical Track

The size, complexity, and criticality of software-intensive systems require innovative and economic approaches to development and evolution. In today’s competitive world, software quality is a key to success and stability of organizations. Software process and product improvement (SPPI) aims at significantly increasing both the quality of software-intensive systems and the productivity of software development.

The SPPI track will bring together researchers and practitioners to share SPPI innovations and experiences. The track is an integral part of the 41st Euromicro Conference on Software Engineering and Advanced Applications (SEAA) 2015.

Suggested topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:

  • Organizational and business views on process improvement
  • Value-based software engineering
  • Global software engineering
  • Quality assurance, inspections, testing
  • Software process improvement and process standards
  • Process modeling, composition, and enactment
  • Process simulation
  • Product management
  • Quantitative models for development processes and products
  • Dependability, safety, security, or usability
  • Open source software and software quality
  • Agile and lean development
  • Software reuse, product lines, and software ecosystems
  • Innovative approaches to software development
  • Software evolution
  • Empirical studies and experimental approaches

In particular, we encourage submissions demonstrating the benefits or limitations of SPPI approaches through case studies, experiments, and quantitative data.

SEAA 2015 – SPPI Track – Call for Papers in PDF format (updated).

Submission of Papers:

Track Organizers:

SPPI_rick Rick Rabiser, Johannes Kepler University Linz, Austria
SPPI_stefan Stefan Biffl, Vienna University of Technology, Austria

Program Commitee

  • Silvia Abrahao, Univ. Polytecnica de Valencia, Spain
  • Eduardo Almeida, Federal University of Bahia and RiSE, Brazil
  • Ove Armbrust, Alpine Electronics Research, USA
  • Claudia P. Ayala, Technical University Catalunya, Spain
  • Miklos Biro, SCC Hagenberg, Austria
  • Matthias Book, University of Iceland, Iceland
  • Jan Bosch, Chalmers University, Sweden
  • Ruth Breu, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Michel Chaudron, Chalmers Univ., Sweden
  • Maya Daneva, University of Twente, the Netherlands
  • Torgeir Dingsoyr, SINTEF, Norway
  • Frank Elberzhager, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
  • Michael Felderer, University of Innsbruck, Austria
  • Cigdem Gencel, Free University Bozen-Bolzano
  • Volker Gruhn, University of Leipzig, Germany
  • Jens Heidrich, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
  • Martin Höst, Lund University, Sweden
  • Frank Houdek, Daimler Research, Germany
  • LiGuo Huang, SMU, Dallas, TX, USA
  • Slinger Jansen, Utrecht University, the Netherlands
  • Marcos Kalinowski, University Fluminense, Brazil
  • Michael Klaes, Fraunhofer IESE, Germany
  • Stig Larsson, Lunik Process Improvement Consulting, Sweden
  • Jaejoon Lee, Lancaster University, UK
  • Tomi Männistö, Aalto University, Finland
  • Maurizio Morisio, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
  • Jürgen Münch, Helsinki University, Finland
  • Mahmood Niazi, Keele University UK/KFUPM Saudi Arabia
  • Barbara Paech, University of Heidelberg, Germany
  • Rudolf Ramler, SCC Hagenberg, Austria
  • Andreas Rausch, TU Clausthal, Germany
  • Ita Richardson, Lero, Ireland
  • Barbara Russo, Free University Bozen-Bolzano
  • Clenio F. Salviano, Centro de Tecnologia da Informação Renato Archer, Brazil
  • Klaus Schmid, University Hildesheim, Germany
  • Christa  Schwanninger, Siemens CT, Germany