Deadline for Submission of Abstracts:
December 1st, 2010

Notification of Acceptance to Authors:
January 1st, 2011

Submission of Papers (not compulsory to submit a paper):
June 30th, 2011


Abstracts should be sent electronically to Antonio Ferreira at

/ International Scientific Committee

Conference Chairman

Associate Professor, Ph.D., António J. M. Ferreira
Faculdade de Engenharia da Universidade do Porto
Departamento de Engenharia Mecânica e Gestão industrial

International Scientific Committee

A. Miravete, MIT, USA
A. Shukla, University of Rhode Island, USA
A. T. Marques, University of Porto, Portugal
A.P. Selvadurai, McGill University, Canada
B. Castanié, Institut Clément Ader, Toulouse, France
B. N. Singh, IIT, India
C. M. M. Soares, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
C. Mittelstedt, Airbus, Germany
C. Navarro, University Carlos III, Spain
D. G. Lee, KAIST, South Korea
D. Zenkert, Royal Institute of Technology (KTH), Sweden
E. Carrera, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
E. Morozov, University of New South Wales at ADFA, Australia
G. Minak, University of Bologna, Italy
G. Voiyadjis, Louisianna State University, USA
H. Abramovich, Haifa University, Israel
H. Chen, Dalian University of Technology, China
H. R. Ovesy, Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran
H.S. Shen, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
J. Barton, University of Southampton, UK
J. Dear, Imperial College, UK
J. N. Reddy, Texas A&M University, USA
J. Reis, Universidade Federal Fluminense, Brazil
J. Vinson, University of Delaware, U.S.A.
K. I. Tserpes, University of Patras, Greece
K. M. Liew, City University of Hong Kong, China
L. Tong, University of Sidney, Australia
L. Torres, University of Girona, Spain
M. Aghdam, Amirkabir University of Technology, Iran
M. Aktas, Usak University, Turkey
M. Freitas, Instituto Superior Técnico, Portugal
M. McCarthy, University of Limeric, Ireland
M. Qatu, Mississippi State University, USA
M. Robinson, University of Newcastle, UK
M. Shokrieh, Iran University of Science & Technology (IUST), Iran
M. Kaminski, Technical University of Lodz, Poland
O. T. Thomsen, Aalborg University, Denmark
P. Gaudenzi, University la Sapienza Roma, Italy
P. Hubert, McGill University, Canada
P.P. Camanho, University of Porto, Portugal
P. Viot, Université de Bordeaux, France
R. Akkerman, University of Twente, Netherlands
R. C. Batra, Virginia Tech, USA
R. Chaudhuri, University of Utah, USA
R. Degenhardt, DLR + PFH Goettingen, Germany
R. Jones, Monash University, Australia
R. Moreira, University of Aveiro, Portugal
S. Adali, University of KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
S. Almeida, ITA, Brasil
S. Pinho, Imperial College, UK
S. Yu, Tsinghua University, China
T. Keller, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology EPFL, Switzerland
T. San Jose, LABEIN and Basque Country University, Spain
W. Becker, Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany
Y. Narita, Hokkaido Institute of Technology, Japan
Y. Rajapakse, Office of Naval Research, USA

by designFEUP