Based on the VipIMAGE Scientific Committee evaluation results, the following awards were given:

Best paper
"Unsupervised delineation of the vessel tree in retinal funds images"
N. Strisciuglio, M. Vento, G. Azzopardi, N. Strisciuglio, G. Azzopardi, Nicolai Petkov

Best student paper
"An iterative algorithm for Total Variation minimization in DBT imaging"
Ana M. Mota, N. Matela, N. Oliveira, P. Almeida